Blue Fox Run Golf Course
65 Nod Road
Avon, CT 06001
Phone: 860-678-1679


  • Facebook Social Icon

Blue Fox Run's Club Championship 2018

August 6, 2018

Blue Fox Run held its Club Championship on July 7th and 8th. In the championship, Pat Griffin was able to take the title defeating Manny Dasilva in a one hole playoff. This was Griffin's 2nd club championship at Blue Fox Run. Rounding out the top five were: 3rd place - Cameron Dasilva, 4th place- Tom Scarrozzo, and 5th Place – Bruce Kraczkowsky.



Blue Fox Run recently (June 25th) hosted the Senior NEPL event featuring 9 area public golf courses. In the regular senior division the four man Blue Fox Run team was able to come away with the victory. The four man team for Blue Fox Run was represented by Tom Scarrozzo, Bruce Kraczkowsky, Kerry Delahanty and Bobby Marques.

Tom Scarrozzo and Bruce Kraczkowsky both tied for individual medalist shooting one over par 73 on a very windy day. Kraz was able to best Scarrozzo on the fourth hole of an exciting playoff to take individual honors.


In the B flight, John Zottola finished as the champion. He was followed by Jim Nardini in 2nd. Peter Sodafsky and Paul Erwin tying for 3rd place honors.


The C flight was won by Barney Light with new member Dan Clark finishing in 2nd place. They were followed by Marcus Mohan and Steve Brown in a tie for 3rd place.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Widdy Neale Tourney at Yale! Register online @

September 5, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

February 24, 2020